Kirsten’s 6th Birthday @ MY World Preschool (Video Highlights)

It’s just last month when we celebrated our 2nd daughter’s birthday, and now it’s our eldest daughter’s turn. Well I guess more cake equals more fun… and more fun it was. Few months before her birthday she already knew the theme that she wants on her school celebration which is Angry Birds (of course). Kids and adults can’t get enough of these short-tempered avian characters from the mobile app that grandma likes to play (aside from Candy Crush that is). I’ve attended countless of kids party with these theme but what can I do our daughter requested it, and thanks to the Angry Birds movie the fondness just got magnified. Most of the decorations you’ll see from the video came from her idea. “How in the world did she came up with those ideas?”, you ask. She got it from her baby sister’s birthday, the backdrop, the cake topper, the balloons, the loot bags  and the cupcakes. Smart kid I might say. I’m still used to her just riding along on what her Mama’s plans for her birthdays or in any kind of occasion, but this time our little angel is in charge – a sign that she’s growing up real fast. Feels like when I blink too long I’ll miss out on lots of things. That’s why I’m cherishing every second that I spend with my little girl, every little thing count like holding her hands while walking, the piggyback rides, clinging on my arms, giving me a kiss when she feels like, things that she won’t dare do when she’s all grown up. Once in a while I tell her that she’ll always be my Baby Kirsten. We thank all Kirsten’s teachers and classmates for making it the best birthday ever. Enjoy the video. Cheers!

Film and Edit:
Kris Gironella

2nd Photographer:
Jenny Gironella

Music:
“Way Back When”
Written by Adam Roth (as Adam M. Roth), Fredrik Eriksson and Sebastian Fritze
Performed by Grizfolk
[Grizfolk appears courtesy of Virgin Records]

Video was shot with Nikon D750 with Nikon 16-35mm F4G VR and Canon EOS 6D with Canon EF 24-105mm F4L IS USM. Photos taken with Nikon D700 and Nikon 24-70mm F2.8G with SB-900 Speedlight.

Leave a Reply

