Madonna and Child: Jenny and Kae

Madonna & Child - Mama Jenny and Kristen Jae

Madonna & Child – Mama Jenny and Kristen Jae

 

Another rainy Sunday evening and we’re about to hit the sack. Jenny and Kae were playing “Monkey Ball” on Kae’s tablet and they’re having so much fun I realized why not freeze the moment. Before Kae realizes what’s going on (’cause she really hates the camera) I quickly grab my cam and shoot away. Our room light is not as bright so I crank up my ISO to 2000, shoot with an aperture of F2.8. Even though I stop down at F2.8 from the widest F1.4,  it’s still considered wide. I guess F4 would be the ideal aperture for this kind of shot.  I can see some softness on the shot making  Jenny’s eyelashes the sharpest part of the photo and Kae’s face a bit soft. Oh and the shutter speed is 1/50 of a second. I took probably 6 shots but this one says it all plus converting it to black and white made it a Kodak Moment in this case a Nikon Moment.

For high resolution click this link >>> http://www.flickr.com/photos/krisgironellaphotography/10514056944/in/photostream/

Subscribe, comment, follow give some love. Until next post. Cheers!!!

 

Leave a Reply

