Don’t Just Dream – Do Something About It

This film serves as a brief rider profile of BMX flatland rider Renz Viaje from Philippines. This was made prior to the FlatDev 2012 BMX competition held at Melacca Malaysia on 7-9 of July 2012. This is my 2nd take on film making. I was choosing between a Nikon D5100, D7000 and Canon 60D and 650D, I end up buying the Canon 60D. I don’t want to invest to other lenses anymore so I decided to get an adapter  for my Nikkor lenses which is another problem because they are all G type lenses. I sold all my Nikkor D lenses when I shifted to a full-frame body (Nikon D700). Since auto-focus is not that precise on DSLR video making I’d rather use an adapter to cater all my Nikkor lenses. I research and research and research again in the web until I end up seeing the “Novoflex” German made lens adapter for Nikkor G lenses to EOS mount. This adapter works in wonders but a bit pricey for a small piece of metal maybe it’s because of German precision (wink) but one thing is for sure it’s worth every penny. I might do a brief review about this adapter on my next post, for now enjoy the short video.

Vimeo Version

Renz Viaje - Vimeo Version

Renz Viaje – Vimeo Version

Sponsors:

http://flipbykes.com
http://www.stmartinbmx.com/
Vans PH Manila
Daily Grind
Team Manila Lifestyle

Shot Location:
Singapore
Malacca Malaysia

A film by: Kris Gironella

Music by:
Twisted – Duty Dubz
Kevin MacLeod – Surf Inspector

Flipbykes TV 2012 All Rights Reserved.

Gears used: Canon EOS 60D, Nikon 24-70mm F2.8G, Nikon 16-35mm F4G VR, Nikon 50mm F1.4G and Novoflex Nikkor G to EOS mount adapter.

Leave a Reply

